The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-badge

Having started Adventures from Elle so recently, December 28, 2016 to be exact (feels way longer), I never expected awards any time soon. I’m still figuring out WordPress features 🙈. Thus, when I was nominated by Renegade Expressions for the Blogger Recognition Award, a fellow Jamaican blogger, my first instinct was to politely decline. Nonetheless, that feeling was quickly replaced by happiness from getting visible affirmation about my brainchild. I’m deeply appreciative.😊 Starting Adventures from Elle is one of my better decisions and an exciting fulfilling hobby. I wish I had joined the WordPress community earlier.. so much positivity and creativity in one place!

Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award

  • Thank the person who nominated you for this award and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select fifteen other bloggers to give this award.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

Story

My inspiration for Adventures from Elle is simple. I missed writing recreationally and decided to reach a different audience this time. My journal grew tired of me and I no longer have high school classmates to entertain with new chapters from my novels. Furthermore, I’m not currently interested in fiction-writing. I want to travel. The benefits of travel are endless, but that’s for a separate blog. Travel + writing? Perfect match. The best time to travel is when you’re young and relatively responsibility-free, but travel requires money (or so I thought) which I don’t have. That’s what Adventures from Elle is all about. A young Jamaican girl who wants to travel the world but can’t and in the mean time is doing the next best thing: discovering her beautiful homeland, sharing her experiences with anyone who’ll read and giving a fresh look at the isle with local eyes.

Advice to New Bloggers

I know we are all multi-faceted people with tonnes we’d like to share. However, do try to theme your blog or at least arrange posts by category. It’s easier for your readers to find content in which they’re interested. Not everything you share may attract the same crowd.

Do try to engage the blogging community. You’ll get a whirlwind of valuable resources, ideas, opportunities to grow as a writer, advice and last but not least, traffic. At the end of the day, everyone cares about traffic to some degree else all these articles would remain in our minds and our photos in our galleries. Read other blogs, like, share, comment, subscribe.

My 15 Nominees

These awards may be repetitive for many of the blogs I’m listing below or the authors behind them may not accept awards anyway. That’s fine! If your blog is included below, just know I appreciate your work in some way. It’s either inspirational, pleasantly thought-provoking, proved useful or a combination of the above. Keep on doing what you do! 🤗

  1. Shady Sardonix
  2. Letters to a Hummingbird
  3. The Petchary
  4. Renegade Expressions (can I nominate my nominator? 🤔 Oh well)
  5. One Better Than the Original
  6. Traveller Dave
  7. Krista’s Compass
  8. Gratest J
  9. Travel with Zoe
  10. The Hungry Black Man
  11. Kai Alycia. Italia.
  12. For the Love of Wanderlust
  13. Shandean Williams
  14. Cooking With A Wallflower
  15. Keren Creates: her blog is hosted on Blogspot so technically a WordPress award isn’t applicable, but her blog is too awesome to escape my favourite 15.

Check out these guys. You won’t be disappointed. ‘Til next time! ✌

8 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

    • I should’ve messaged you lol. So no prob. And I guess that part’s up to you 🙂 You could 1) download the award logo, upload it to blogger and write a post about it, 2) stick to some of the rules and talk about the applicable parts in ur next Sunday volume or 3) just let it be. 🙂 Hope ur doing well and enjoying España

      Like

Enjoyed this post? Join the conversation.

